Logistical Services
Independence and the beginning of economic growth increased demand in the freight and passenger sector rapidly: trucking, car services of all kinds, river boats, air taxis and charter equipment, freight forwarders and more have since become increasingly popular.
Several local and regional investors have established freight forwarding companies, car rental agencies and charter operations, but the demand for transportation services still lags considerably behind the actual situation.

Infrastructure
It is imperative to bring the transport infrastructure in South Sudan to an up-to-date standard, either through renovation or modernization. This involves local road and rail networks, international roads and rail transport to neighboring countries as well was international and local airports.

• 3500 km of roads are scheduled for completion in the near future (more than 5000 km roads to bebuilt or renovated)
• 5 regional airports are currently being renovated or face the termination of this work
• 2 ports are under construction along the · course of the Nile River

There is a huge potential for private investors to make a profit in some of these infrastructural measures. Several investors have already invested in similar private infrastructure projects in other countries in the region.

Transport- und Logistik-Dienstleistungen
Mit der Unabhängigkeit und dem beginnenden Wirtschaftswachstum wuchs die
Nachfrage in den Bereichen Güter- und Personenverkehr rasant: LKW-Transporte, PKW- Dienstleistungen aller Art, Fluss-Boote, Luft-Taxis und Charter-Maschinen, Speditionen und vieles mehr sind seitdem zunehmend gefragt.
Mehrere lokale und regionale Investoren haben Speditionsunternehmen, Auto-Vermietungen und Air Charter-Betriebe gegründet, jedoch bleibt die Nachfrage nach Transportdienstleistungen bisher noch hinter der Wirklichkeit erheblich zurück.

Verkehrsinfrastruktur
Es ist zwingend erforderlich, die Verkehrsinfrastruktur im Südsudan durch Neubau oder Modernisierung auf den heutigen Stand zu bringen: das betrifft lokale Straßen- und Schienennetze, den internationalen Straßen- und Schienenverkehr zu den Nachbarländern sowie zu internationalen und lokalen Flughäfen.

• 3500 Straßenkilometer sind zur Fertigstellung in naher Zukunft geplant (mehr als 5000 km Straßen sollen gebaut oder saniert werden)
• 5 Regionalflughäfen werden derzeit saniert bzw. stehen vor der Beendigung dieser Arbeiten
• 2 Häfen im Flussverlauf des Nils sind im Bau

Es gibt ein riesiges Potenzial für private Investoren, einige dieser Infrastrukturmaßnahmen auf Gewinnerzielungsbasis zu übernehmen. Verschiedene Investoren haben schon in ähnliche private Infrastrukturprojekte in anderen Ländern in der Region investiert.